top of page

I'M STILL HERE

Mom has already woken up, she prepares her breakfast and walks through the house with her head down, preparing to leave the house. I start to dress and we head to the car, but not before grabbing my teddy bear. We each sit on her seat and Mom throws my bag on top of her, she still doesn't speak to me, have I done something wrong? She drives determined but trembling at the same time, a tear runs down her cheek and I prefer to let her vent, sometimes crying is the most effective medicine, or so my grandmother used to say. We have already arrived, we got out of the car and went through the door of that big white building. Corridors and more corridors, each and every one of them full of rooms with different numbers. Room No. 37, this is it. When you enter, you only hear crying. There they are, my grandparents, my uncles, Michael my older brother… all surrounding that stretcher. It's weird to see myself, lying down, watching how everyone cries when looking at me and not being able to tell them that I'm still here.


POR MINFIT


Categoría: 2-Inglés

4 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

AN UNEXPECTED TURN

Arthur was a boy 15 years old that lived in São Paulo, Brazil. Physically he was blond, of dark skinned, and muscular. Due to the poor economic situation of his family, he has to stealing food and clo

NOT ONE MORE VICTIM, GIVE THE VOICE

Well today, I will tell you my story, I am a girl named Claudia, I recently moved to a town in Malaga, and I go to a private school here in my town, I was a little lonely for a few days, since I did n

UN NUEVO COMPAÑERO

Todo comenzó un 31 de diciembre de 2019, día en el que según la OMS se detecto el primer caso acerca de la Covid-19 en Wuhan (China). Este virus llegó a nuestras vidas como algo extraño, algo a lo cua

Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page